Full Recording Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring @lillywilton

in #mspwaves6 years ago

We had a great show my friends, not only was the conversation super interesting and fun, but it was of course filled with an exploration of the emotional spectrum. We talked about Acting and how it plays a role in @lillywilton's songwriting. My co-host and dear friend @krystle wrestled her lack of sleep (ask her if you want) and joined me just minutes before we started so you know the conversations got intense.




Here is the full Recording


Hit play and sit back my friend...
I'm sure you will fall in love with the songs with the same intensity we did. If you are not following @lillywilton you definitely should, I'm sure there will be nothing but gold coming from this newly minted Steemian.

Wanna join the Audience?


Come join us, participate of the conversation and the most successful Community on Steem, Palnet/MSPWaves with over 17k Steemians and daily radio shows, there is no better place to network and grow.

Until next time my friends.


Other posts by yours truly

• We just passed a million accounts, this is great news
• safe inside her coffee can
• Join me tonight on MSPWaves for Songwriter Shop Talk Featuring @lillywilton
• Thoughts on Steem's Gift Economy
• Our tiny pineapples

Sort:  

I just want to point out that if I ever say something on the recording that sounds really smart and impressive, you should remember that I'm saying it while wearing a unicorn onesie.

It's exactly like that but blue.

Well now, you have to post a picture! do one holding a guitar!

uniguitar.JPG

HAHAHHAHAHA I LOVE IT!!!

You’re funny and cute!

Thanks @nathankaye! It's the only way I can survive in this world.

Hehehe. You’re funny.

Wow! Lilly is friggin awesome!
So glad to hear this interview!
My iPhone's screen was being fixed whilst this show was on so I missed it live, which I sometimes forgot as I was listening to the show and kept going to type in responses and contributions to some of the awesome topics covered, particularly the acting discussions.
Then I'd remember I was listening to the recording. haha
And then I got a pleasant surprise to have been spoken of in such a favourable light. Thank you!

Nice to have another actor/musician herein Steemit and Helpie. Yay! I say that because true acting (not dabbling acting) is a very particular type of skillset, especially when combined with music.
In my opinion, when a musician performs a song or a whole show they should embody the emotional journey and truth of it with every ounce of energy in all their cells (and beyond), like an actor does.
Acting is the art of the embodiment of truth, not fabrication as many think. So too, a musician performing a song or piece of music should also embody truth.
Languages - I agree Meno, language learning opens neuropathways in the mind in unique ways. I'm always in awe of polyglots.
Great, great show!!

We missed you my friend!

music is a great creativity... great job sir,,,..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52