You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MSP Waves Radio - Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show - Friday 9 February 2018 [recording]

in #mspwaves6 years ago

Hi @pennsif, what kind of error are you getting from dtube when uploading?

Is it uploading but won't submit?

I had problems with submitting. My videos would upload but won't submit and will give me an error

Error submitting to the blockchain

The only solution was

  • logout of dtube
  • login to steemit > wallet > permissions > show private posting key > copy it
  • login to dtube with your steemit username
  • use the copied posting key for your password

I didn't have anymore problems after that. The biggest upload I had so far is 190MB and I've always tried to keep the snaps under 1500 pixels.

They don't have a max size for video uploads but did say the browser can crash in the middle of upload.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48