You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songwriter's Shop Talk Episode 1 - Featuring @Soundlegion

in #mspwaves7 years ago

Well, fcuk, that was some damn fine radio; in fact, some of the best I've heard in a long time. Art Bell, take a back seat:) Laurie Brown, David Wisdom, The X in Seattle back in the day, CFNY in Toronto in '76.....
Really, good to hear some humanity behind the computer machine...
Holdsworth, eh? Yes, incredibly​ sad...You may remember this amp that I use as decor today....
IMG_3816 (1).jpg
Cheers meno and soundlegion:)

Sort:  

I do brother... we had one at the store I used to work out for a little while... is this your baby?

I'm baby free:) I used to run that (when it worked) through two EV floor monitor speakers for that sweet stereo chorus. It was a fine sounding amp in its day and Holdsworth used to promote them.
No one with that kind of talent should have to die cold and alone on the streets (or anyone, really). I have a song written about that very thing but it's difficult for me to sing and talk about that level of alienation so it sits on the back burner.

I gotta tell you andrewmark.. we got a philosophy show coming up on MSP, its the perfect fit for you... I hope it gets its legs soon, and I will make sure to mention you as a possible guest.

Regarding Hollsworth.. yeah it was a real shame, it kind of put things in perspective for me.

Hi meno, I really appreciate the offer! I will definitely listen and request a heads up on the time if that's possible.
You may have grokked by now that I'm not looking for fans. It's enough for me if my philosophies stir the mind and heart of a few individuals.
For this reason, ​I would decline your kind offer, but I will listen.
I will be happy to engage the show's topics in the comment section:)
Cheers!

Hey, meno, about 18 months ago prior to my neck and shoulder injury I pitched an idea to Pete (creepy little book on tube) about doing the ATHEIST/THEIST dialogues​. We never got around to it.
A theist (me) talking with an atheist about everything and anything!
A respectful Ad hominem​ free talk founded on a ​mutual​ concern for the human condition​. Share perspectives, dig deep, agree to disagree cordially....
All that kind of juicy stuff. Think about it:)

i love those dialogues Andrew... I use to tune in to the atheist experience everyday, but as you know that one got one sided really fast, and some of the people who called in, could not get their ideas thru...

Dillahunty? He's more a debate kind of guy...That's not what I'm after. Just talking and sharing ideas respectfully especially when there is disagreement. Let me know If you know of any atheists who would consider this...Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48