Burning Persona (Washed Ashore) - Metal Poetry

in #mspwaves5 years ago (edited)

Human Potential banner.jpg

What's up my fellow Steem family!

I've been in dark places lately and it's hard to keep focused. One breath at a time. I recently quit my job which took a lot of relief off while adding more at the same time. I'm also back in school this semester. I'm trying to juggle my educational load and my creative projects; I know my education is important, but I've realized I have to dedicate time to my personal Arts. It's my therapy. How I cope with the world. I'm healing from a rough break-up and it honestly feels like it's eating me away from the inside slowly...Yaaaay. But here I am.

I spent the entire night working on this new song called Burning Persona (Washed Ashore). Also, I felt the need for some art so I created that too. For the image, I took a bunch of free use photos from Pixabay (will link at the bottom) and edited them with an artistic spin to create a unique image. You can find the entire image below. I call my final art piece: Human Potential. We have the ability to create anything and that means Life and Destruction.

If you've followed me for a while, you may recognize the poetry piece within the song which was shared about 5 months ago. All of the music was produced digitally. I'd love to hear your feedback.

Listen to Burning Persona (Washed Ashore)

Human Potential.jpg

I have also reopened my Patreon if you are interested in becoming a monthly supporter for exclusive access and downloads!

Shadow and Starlight guide you!
Amethyst Midnight



pixabay original images:

image 1
image 2
image 3
image 4

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98