You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another!

in #mspsteem6 years ago

Most of us were all minnows at some point, and some of us still are, but the amazing thing about Steemit is, that everyone has a voice, and a chance to grow, so long as you work hard at it, and you show "genuine" appreciation for your fellow Steemit peeps!

Sort:  

So true! This is the most wonderful thing about this platform. It gives every user an opportunity to shine. Perseverance is certainly very important. Like all good things in life, it may not be easy but it is certainly worth it! :)

Another outstanding feature of Steemit is the fact that unlike other platforms such as YouTube, you don't have to have 1,000 subscribers, and 4,000 hours of yearly watch time to get monetized, only to make $100 a year in ad revenue, no no no, here on Steemit you could start making money on day zero, with no followers, and not a single page view to your name... it's a beautiful thing!

That's absolutely right! I think it really is the best social platform by far.

Some of us are still minnows. Just because you have a high rep score doesn't mean that you are a dolphin. That all depends upon how much steem you have.
I like looking over the fiction posts of new writers and upvoting the stuff I like. If it's really good, I resteem it.
Thank you for the good advice, and I look forward to seeing new posts.

I am certainly very much a minnow still and my reputation matches my minnow-ness, lol :)
It is great that you are supporting new writers, I think this is key to growing our community which in end will serve us all. It is not easy when you are starting out on this platform (I suppose like anything in life) and good to receive some community support and guidance to get us going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84