Sort:  

My concern is with dead fish.

Could it be that the life cycle of a steemian is relative short?
Could it be that people:
sign up
try to do what they can
get bored
give up
????
Could all of us fall pray to this pattern?

Well, you tell me brother, if you signed up for the first time a few days ago, when Steemit was absolute shit... would you have stuck around?

No.

But 687,721 dead fish did not wash off on the beach a few days ago.
I would be curious to know what the typical life span of these carcases was.

If it is over one month or whatever time is required to figure out what’s going on, then it is possible that the life cycle I am proposing is a big factor. And if it is a big factor, what does that bode for the future of the platform?

Ahh, I hear ya, and some of them are probably duplicate accounts that were tossed away over time I would imagine.

But wouldn’t this mean that Steemit needs a huge, continuous inflow of newcomers in order to work.
If that is the case, wouldn’t that make it look like a

Ha ha, I wish I knew, but it is after all just an experiment at this point.

I think it is certainly very easy to give up when you don't get any traction on the platform and that is the reason I think we need to support the each other and newbies. What a lot people seem to miss is that steem is worth nothing if people don't use the steem blockchain and that is why it is in everyone's interest to support others in the community stay here stay active :)

I thought your approach has so much value I put your summary in my quote blog.

I hope many more here adopt this approach. It amazes me how many big fish reply to good posts but they never upvote.

It is good sign indeed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52