How to Gain a Following: MINNOW SUPPORT PROJECT

in #mspsteem6 years ago

20180613_220938_0001.png
I was addressing the minnows in the P.A.L. Conflict channel after my "how to" trade post and I requested the following point that they required help with. I needed to consider this one a lot, and it's entertaining on the grounds that another person inquired as to whether I thought it was conceivable to gain a living on steemit. I would prefer not to make some immense instructional post here as it wouldn't express my contemplations or sentiments on the issue precisely. So here goes, I'll incorporate a few recommendations of what I see work and I'll reveal to you a few proposals of what not to do, but rather in the event that you need to comprehend it and really do it then whatever I can do is disclose to you how I feel about it.

First of all, I don't generally watch over the "terms" of minnows, whales, or dolphins or whatever else. We're all individuals. We may have diverse expectations and inspirations for being on steemit, however I can reveal to you that on the off chance that they don't line up with the general population that you need to tail you, at that point you won't be fruitful here. On the off chance that you need to see a long haul web based alternative for "another economy" at that point I propose driving up your SBD and HODLing. I understand this isn't suitable for everybody, except in case you're shutting down and liquidating out now, ensure this is on account of you require the cash and not a choice you lament later. Steemit is a chance to construct something, and we're completing a great job up until now, that the world hasn't seen previously. It's an economy in view of giving and in a universe of consideration looking for web-based social networking stages that is reviving.

My first proposal on "what TO do" is to put resources into the stage. I don't mean go offer your stuff and become tied up with it. I mean put yourself into the stage. Individuals here react to genuineness. In the event that you have a craving for looking down and finding my introduceyourself post, you can perceive any reason why I am in crypto and I'm all in. I have no fall back arrangement, if crypto doesn't succeed then neither do I. Am I put resources into steemit? You let me know, it's my wellspring of pay throughout the previous a while and I don't work "a vocation" I simply take a shot at steemit. I'm not a coder, I'm not out advertising, but rather what I do is advance commitment. I put my chance in steemit in light of the fact that I know this is it. We are succeeding and there is no "will succeed" attitude.

My second proposal is don't take alternate routes. You need to construct a following? Decent, we as a whole do. On the off chance that you need to comprehend that a significant number of us originate from to a great degree humble beginnings on this stage, at that point look down on my page and perceive what number of posts I've composed longer than this one that paid out not as much as a dollar. I couldn't have cared less, in light of the fact that steemit is just going up long haul and the associations we assemble now will actually change our lives later on. Try not to go around doing spam remarks, don't do nonexclusive remarks that show you didn't read the post, on the off chance that you need a following then you go out there and make one. Connect with individuals and show them regard. They will do likewise or they wont, however that isn't your concern. Continue doing it and be credible. On the off chance that it doesn't intrigue you at that point don't phony it.

My last proposal is to be steady. In the event that you need individuals to frequently read your post, make an arrangement or adhere to a subject. Beyond any doubt you can have numerous topics or arrangement, I exceedingly recommend it. The fact is to not go pursuing "what you think individuals need to peruse." Post things that issue to you and discover individuals that like similar things. Try not to beseech them to upvote or tail you. Connect on their posts and assume that on the off chance that they are by and large genuine and realize that you are as well, at that point they will look at your stuff too. I really needed to begin getting out spam accounts since I had some invade my posts before. Being quieted is a decent method to not get an opportunity to make up for yourself. Keep it genuine and do it since you have faith in the stage and not avarice and in the event that you take after these rules I trust anybody can be effective on steemit. Namaste.

Sort:  

Congratulations @salaujohnson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55