You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another - Part 2

in #mspsteem7 years ago

Love reading your blogs and the sense of togetherness you have with your content! I'm glad you mentioned having an action plan but also executing it. It's all well and good having a plan but if you don't put it to action, nothing will happen!

You're right, getting to know your followers and commenters is important but I also see a lot of re-steems on my feed which can clog things up but then at the same time, it can lead to an interesting trail to someone else's profile.

I think there's a balance between resteeming and commenting to spamming, a very fine balance but it's better to be seen doing than doing nothing in this guy's opinion!

Sort:  

Hey Nicky :)

Thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, there is certainly no point if we don't have any action plan. I know what you mean about resteem clogging up your blog and I used to worry about it in the past but not so much anymore. I once read a post by @jerrybanfield about how resteeming is actually very important form of giving on the platform and you should try to balance posting your own content whilst resteeming other people's posts to support them too!

I agree there is certainly a balance between commenting to spam and commenting to show your appreciation or add to the discussion. I would never support commenting to spam - those ones that go something like: "nice post sir, please upvote and follow back" - no no no :) but sometimes I just like to say thank you to an author and I don't see anything wrong with that either!
xx

Yes I try to re-steem if I think the content is good for sure but as I only get a chance to log in to the platform at weekends, I only post something once per week (the nature of my job) so I am definitely a quality over quantity person (my blog I uploaded yesterday took 8 hours to write lol).

Yea that whole "nice post, follow me" commenting can just be left alone :)

Thank you for the unexpected gift :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75