You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Choose To Live Mindful And Minimally

in #mspsteem7 years ago

Gosh darn it, those are some beautiful photos! I can see now why you chose to live mindfully and minimally! I think you made a wise decision, personally. I commend you in your efforts. The Earth is such an amazing place and we are truly blessed to be alive at such a time as this. We should be more mindful in taking care of our Mother Earth and I think one of the suggestions I find valuable is to be careful in our consumption such as in the use of plastics. I learned recently that BPA is used in the lining of many of the foods we consume, and I thought about how it would make a world of a difference to stop using plastics that contain these potentially dangerous chemicals, not just for health reasons but as a means to show that I am Earth conscious when spending.

This post gave me a lot to consider such as what is most important to me, and what are my values. I value friendship most of all, and that's something that money can't buy. I value having time to enjoy the things I like to do which are painting and music, so I want to focus on those areas as well. I want to have the freedom to travel and enjoy spending time with others who are creatively inclined so having economic freedom is something I want to work towards, such as building up my skills in writing so that I can become a freelance writer instead of working a nine-to-five that I don't really enjoy. So, I'd say that I value being honest, too and living a life of passion according to my own beliefs instead of just going along to get along.

Sort:  

I can see you have what it takes to make it here on SteemIt. You definitely are not at a loss for words. I am glad we came across each other and look forward to reading your future blogs. Thank you for visiting, sister.

You're welcome, and it's not any problem at all to support my fellow Steemians! I actually look forward to reading posts such as yours which mention minimalism. I think you raised many valid points in your blog that could help anyone to understand the importance of living life beneath your means, such as the suggestion you made on can openers! I've never had a can opener other than a manual one because I've not been what I would consider "wealthy" enough to afford any other type.

I grew up in a family where we grew our own food, canned and preserved food for the winter months, so what's trending now in alternatives communities was always a way of life for me. I'm actually blessed to have had those experiences and gained that type of knowledge early on in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48