"Joy" my latest oil painting.

in #mspsteem6 years ago (edited)

girls-finished-web.jpg

Often, before starting a painting, I enjoy surprising myself by choosing a new point of departure. It is my way of keeping my work alive. I provoke novelty until I feel like I am doing something I haven't tried before. For this painting, I started with a color background inspired by the abstract expressionism movement, keeping in mind that my little girls would be wearing red, yellow, and orange dresses.
background-painted-web.jpg

Elements in place - color sketch:
color-sketch.jpg

Color close-up:
girls-faces-detail.jpg

Voilà! Comments art welcome! My personal website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @kathleenscarboro.

Such a lovely artistic capture of the essence of childhood......evoking the words carefree, innocence, and happinesses.

Appreciate the details as well.

Congratulations on the finished work....it is so very beautiful.

All the best.

Cheers.

Thank you for the encouragement, @bleujay. It matters a lot when an artist of talent appreciates my work.

omg i love it <3

WOW! I'm speechless...
Amazing art!

So glad you like it. Thank you!

Beautiful artwork, just dropped by and noticed your art. Keep it up! Just added and following your work. Hope we can stay connected! Upvote to support you~

Thank you @miss.kat. I am following you.

@kathleenscarboro thank you for following! Hope we can continue to support each other on Steemit!

Resteemed to over 15000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

I love the joy that comes across in this picture. Reminds me of a time when I used to run on the streets with my sister and friends playing some game or the other.

Yes, @manouche, these are little South Indian girls - you of course would know this immediately!

Great work and the level of creativity is too good here.

Thank you. It is always especially nice when the person who says something positive is an artist.

What is interesting process of painting!

If I was painting, someone came to give me a free ticket & a vacation to Hawaii for a week. I choose not to move from where I paint mr. @yurche ^_^

Here I fully agree with you, @sayedahmadsabiq! I would not have traded the opportunity to draw on the rest in various distant countries! : ))))

Thank you @yurche. It is a very personal process.

wow this is so breathtaking! I miss working with oil, but since I've been living on the road in a small van with my 3 year old boy and his father, I never find the space to explode in painting, but I do a lot of drawings at least :) Check out my page if you want, I'm new on steemit and would love to connect with other artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74