You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Choose To Live Mindful And Minimally

in #mspsteem7 years ago

More people need to read this. I can say I agree with the info you presented because much of it I can see play out in people's lives. The first point talked about people being discontent and you may want to go even a step further to say there are some deep rooted insecurities.

It can get awkward because you know around christmas time everyone is buying loads of STUFF. Well my wife and I don't ask for stuff and on top of that we pretty much rarely buy stuff for other people. So many family members have expectations to get stuff but that's just not how we roll.

Me personally I have never been a materialistic person. For example My parents used to want to buy me a new pair of shoes every school semester but I would just say no because I had no desire for new shoes.

Being attached to all that stuff I think is the enslavement of you mind. It's so freeing to have less stuff. I wish we didn't even need to use money as well. Not that money in itself is a bad thing it's just that I hate how it is used because it enslaves people.

When it comes to figuring out if I need something vs just wanting something I ask the question "Has not having this thing seriously impacted my life so far?" If my life hasn't been impacted by not having it then there's a good chance I won't even entertain it.

Sort:  

You do come across as a Mindful Person with a level head on your shoulders. Your added wisdom is a benefit to the post. Thank you for visiting. If we could simply decrease the world's material inventory, we could eliminate a huge portion of the pollution as well. We have a long way to go as a species, but people are taking notice if their impact, which is great.

Thank you for the resteem, brother. I am humbled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48