You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another - Part 2

in #mspsteem6 years ago

I think this sounds like a good strategy, commenting and replying. It has been working fairly well for me.

Discord was certainly a boost but then it became a total time-trap...

Leaving your own blog to visit the steemians that visit you and comment and upvote the articles they made that you like, also maybe give feedback on the things you don't like or don't agree with...

Using bots in an "ethical way", is a great way to get more exposure.

Good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @friendly-fenix
I haven't really figured out Discord yet! I better do it soon, I think.
I am wondering if I should use bots for these posts or not - As I share the SBD I make from these "Advice" posts with people who upvote them, I don't want to artificially boost the reward. I don't mind promoting other posts though (well I say promoting, I hardly spend 1 SBD per post, lol)
Thank you so much for stopping by, hope to see more of you in future.
xx Lucy

My advice is if you are not actively seeking online friends avoid discord, there are many cool people there and it does give you some friends and good comments, but you end up spending hours doing nothing on discord...

As you notice there is not that many "whale votes" out there because many of the whales just sell their voting power to bot-services...

So I would suggest using bidding bots for your posts,
but make sure they are "Grumpy Cat Compliant" so just to make sure, use the top one listed on: https://steembottracker.com

(I also recommend the bot @booster, it is good for a smaller bids, just make sure @booster has high voting power).

Then there is many resteeming services, some work better then others, but they give you more visitors.

You can check my blog and wallet, for example my latest post I was broke and I could not afford any bots or resteeming, it made 0.06 cents, the post before that made 15.99 cents, sure I use like a few SBD's on bots but I still think it is worth to invest in bots just to get the extra exposure, at least if it is a good post (but it is a little bit of a gamble every time and if you examine my wallet and bot-experimenting you can probably see that I might have lost SBD's on a post, not sure ).
Cheers!
/FF

Thank you for that @friendly-fenix
I truly appreciate it!
I will certainly drop by your blog and try to implement the tips.
Hope to see more of you around.
xx Lucy

Nothing new in my blog right now, feel a bit uninspired...
Bu lets try and stay interconnected @lucygarrod.
It was nice "talking" to you!
/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87