You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2011 GARDEN DESIGN AND BUILD

in #mspsteem6 years ago

This is an awesome project. Well thought out and executed. You remind me of a book I read several years ago titled: Farm City. It was about a lady who created a farm in the heart of Oakland. She worked full-time on her garden, which I understand you can't do. However, the idea is very similar. Best of luck on your adventure. I look forward to seeing more of the results. Also, better you than me in San Bernadino. I hated the weather there and in Riverside. ;)

Sort:  

Thank you for the thoughtful comment!! I will keep an eye out for the book.

You know what's funny? I was not a fan of the weather, either!! Lol. It was HOOOT in the valleys. Before I moved to California, people were like, "oh, it's dry heat, so it doesn't feel as hot". I'm convinced they either never went or were liars hehe. Right there with you on that sentiment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45