You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Force

in #msp5 years ago

Nice!
Hey all you devs out there, it's past time for someone to develop a podcast dapp on Steem. I use Radio Public when I drive, and I drive a lot. I don't do video in the car cause it eats too much data, so I download the audio of my favorite shows.
There are plenty of great creators on Steem whose work I would listen to, if it was in an easily accessible audio format!

Sort:  

This would be awesome! CC'd @justineh she is eye'n maybe doing a Steem Podcast.

I think this is a pretty valuable bit of feedback. I've also been doing a "Steem Centric" live show called Steemwave Radio that talks about and explain Steem tech, community, and concepts for about two years with well over 250 hours recorded. I realize that because it's live that it cuts out a lot of people who might be interested but don't have that time or who can't find the show because I don't advertise it. I've been getting a lot of feedback on this and I'm mulling over how to approach it. I do think there are probably others who can do it much better than I do, but I know that I've also covered a lot of ground in this time that could probably used by others to do some good.

Yes! a lot of the shows I like best are streamed live initially, but then uploaded as a podcast for people like me who don't catch it any other way. And if you're going to go that far, why couldn't there be a steem-based platform?
I believe we still have dsound, but personally I've had trouble using that. it doesn't work well on my mobile device, and does not download in the background like my podcast app does.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87