A Bathroom Break Playing MineSweeper

in #mrwang8 years ago (edited)

Creating post has never been more stressful...

When the submit button is clicked, my stomach growls in response and I have a sudden need to use the restroom. Maybe I should get that checked out. I can only guess possible diagnosis on why steemit is affecting my foul smelling gas and sometimes erratic bowel movements but I believe for the most part, this is due to the fear of failure or lack of success the post should receive.

Steemit abuse seems to be a very touchy subject as random users find themselves, flagged or downvoted for questioning the actions of other highly praised accounts. Each of us have dealt with various attacks fueled by irrational and benevolent trolls sucking the nutsack of any profit making opportunity they come across. It creates hostility, bitterness, hopeless contributors and separation, eventually manifesting into a ticking time bomb/mine, a volatile whale, hidden to the oblivious steemit user.. about to click submit.

What we deal with

what they deal with

You are encouraged to voice your opinion and reminded that steemit is a platform promoting free speech. You have an opinion and a good argument that will make everybody second guess their own. You submit, score some money, build your rep earn a follower or two. You feel like a badass and brave enough to do it again and again. This process is simple and the rewards seem limitless until you step on that mine, all of a sudden, this happens...

For some, credibility and reputation is ruined and the community immediately turns the other way... They must decide to start over or continue else where. For others such as myself... our reputation and credibility might take a hit, be acknowledged and laughed over but our ability to entertain is superior to some temporary inconvenient conflict and this is where I find myself... with a uncomfortably gassy stomach.

Creating content is very fun and easy to do.. I get excited and giddy like math nerds do with numbers... When I create, I am fully exposed and vulnerable to attack. Maybe it's because I'm opening a little more for everyone to see inside my head. Maybe it's because of my disorders that I carelessly continue to create and share with everyone, confidently stepping forward as if nothing can stop me. I think, somewhere along the way my nerves build up and subconscious thoughts and impulses react to the idea of "Failing".

When I finally am ready to submit, I've managed to damage and violate my toilet a few times too many and maybe this might be TMI but maybe another reason some might argue.. the reason it's impossible to write FOUR successful post in a 24 hour period. (unless of course, you're user @sirwinchester)

This might be amusing to me even after I've hit the submit button but for others.. it's a daily gamble that sometimes proves very fruitful to take a stand and provide facts for the community to consider. Most of the time I see other less fortunate users with limited resources and respect, deal with constant flagging without any information as to why they are being flagged. I do have to remind you... there IS A CIVIL WAR going on in steemit and although it's petty and can be easily resolved... it still doesn't look good for the platform as we look to invite bigger artist with a following, to bring their work and creations to steemit.


Here's a snippet from @klye (The ballsack and penis drawing phenom) I really agree with in his most recent post. Click here to read

and a great response he made in regards to recent accusations related to this feud

Bernie even chimed in and tried to clear the air as well


Taking into consideration what @klye suggested and @berniesanders responded to...

I would like to ask @berniesanders to please consider some of the smaller contributors possible motives and intentions regarding post. They may not be fully aware of the current situation or acceptance of certain subjects. Maybe you can check their post history and take into account the activity on their profile... is it full of spam, plagiarism and consistent bull crap clogging up the steemit space or is it full of actual consistent positive and quality information, BEFORE pressing the flag button. I support the effort to limit or rid the community of the scam, spam and plagiarism but I feel it's my responsibility to speak up for everyone who isn't the "privileged select" as I and other "Steemit Celebs" are.. by this I mean at least... providing some productive criticism of why you flagged it and how the post could be better so the OP can maybe edit the post accordingly. These are small issues that are resolvable without the need for drastic changes in the "next hardfork"

As for me...

I will eventually figure out a way to deal with my bubble guts and "post anxiety" and hope the ones getting shit on will eventually be the ones experiencing the same problem... which is to say, not too bad after the 4th or 5th time doing so. BTW, this might be another reason I'm dropping this weight pretty dam quick.

As I close this post off, I'm already 3 bathroom breaks deep... I want to thank everyone for their support and express my amusement of certain users threatening to bury me 6 feet deep as I'm now an enemy of theirs. Honestly, it is quite a amusing as this is only a mere defense or impulsive response to your inability to achieve greatness and provide this community with actual quality content that you originally created by yourself... but that's another story and post all together. Maybe.. JUST MAYBE... we might collaborate on a post that we can laugh at this situation instead of being bitter and unproductive. At the moment... I just wrote in my hashtags and edited my post title.. there's only one thing left,

Must Press Submit... After This Quick Bathroom Break...

Till Next Time... Adios Amigos

Sort:  

It is an interesting thing and a part of our culture that people actually fear posting about a topic that could be sensitive.

more so because they fear it being pissed on and called trash by someone with more power then they have even tho 300 other upvoters thought otherwise

"Boss makes a dollar, I make a dime. That's why I poop on company time."

Yes, I used to take my time in the restroom.. read a magazine, take a nap... wake up tare a few pages out the mag and make some paper airplanes.. Then take a long ass dump...

take another nap, wipe, flush then sometimes.. repeat.. other times.. go back to work

Yeah, being yourself is the best way to stay on here.

Just keep doing what you do. Forget the rest. I haven't been the victim of a flag attack, but I've seen it. I'd like to see the flag only exist for spam, plagiarism, and abuse. Whether you DISLIKE a topic is actually irrelevant.

Do you go into a store and walk around marking all the things you dislike so other people can see it? Pick any store.

When you buy a book in a store do you care how many people didn't like it?

If you see a particular type of music in a music store and you see no value in it do you take the time to go and add a note telling everyone else how much it sucks?

Or worse... do you see that someone was willing to pay a certain amount of money (or steem power that should be theirs) to a topic and then walk over and remove some of that money?

I think your answer to all of these is likely NO. If it isn't I'll be curious why.

So WHY does a down vote actually matter? Because, Reddit thought it was a good idea?

If it were realistic you'd use your steem power to UP VOTE the stuff you like and are interested in, and you would simply ignore the rest.

Yet, there are some people that seem to GET OFF on making sure everyone knows they dislike something. If they have power they also get off on the idea they can subjectively decide to cancel out other people's steem power with their justification that they are redistributing that value as they didn't deem the post was worthy of it.

So they involuntarily redistribute someone elses steem power. I view this as theft. People can then argue it is POTENTIAL earnings. Sure it is potential earnings due to the value of steem, and the percentage of the steem pool for that day that went to the post. This is true without someone subjectively stealing the steem power other people allocated.

When it happens it feels like an attack. If it is involuntary then it is an attack.

I'd like to see this go away. We need a way to deal with spam, plagiarism, and abuse. Aside from that though who dislikes a topic is irrelevant. All that really matters is how many people are interested in that topic.

nice... I agree

You inspired me to write up a post on the subject. Working on that... need to add images to it.

Here is my post if you are interested. Inspired by to, and a few things that have been building up. As you seemed to imply, occasionally I need to take a shit, or give a crap. :)

LOL, hey fucker... told ya, dropped the hashtags and BAM!!! More successful than mine, hahah.
Good stuff

LOL!.... Maybe I should edit mine to show you were part of the inspiration.

if you want.. you inspired me to change my hashtags, hahaha

No... tell ya what... I'll resteem yours.

New steemit user. I love this place but I find this civil war you have highlighted to be growing more fierce. I don't know whether to pick sides or keep my head down and claim the scraps. Direction would be much appreciated. I'm on here for a cause bigger than me. So a lot is at risk for me if I step on toes I think. I don't know what to do.

post from the heart dude... however you feel.. be upfront and honest.. make sure your not repeating information other's have already provided and most of all.. BE CONFIDENT.. KNOW YOUR A BADASS

and you will do quite well

That should be a t shirt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40