Movin' out!

in #moving5 years ago (edited)


.

With the work transition and all the other life changes I'm going through ATM, one of the big decisions was to downsize.
This means opting for a smaller living space with a cheaper rent.

It falls in line with our long-term goals of relocating, but I don't think anyone is ever ready to move.

Personal, I tend to fall in line with the laws of inertia, and right now I'm at rest.


[come back tomorrow]src

It's strange to see all the crap you've acquired rearrange in boxes, so I don't bother anymore. Just bunch everything up by the armful and pack it until it fits. This is pretty much how every one does it around here so I don't think anyone will bat an eye when they see me driving down the road like this:



Top Bottom

I hate moving because I'm lazy. I love moving because I finally get to part with all the stupid stuff I've been keeping but don't have a use for...

Now the big question is.. will the movers show up today? They didn't yesterday, or the day before, but third time's a charm, right? ...right? #TIT
src

What are your thought's on moving? Do you relish it or resist? Any moving tips or tricks you've picked up? Please share your experiences!

*Until Then..

Sort:  

Well, i have moved a lot and I feel the same way that you do about it when I encounter all the "stuff" I have managed to accumulate over the years. I recently moved and gave away 75% of my stuff and decided to streamline my life. So the next time I move it will be easy.

But yeah, I feel ya. moving sucks. Love the "real men do it in one trip pic" I can definitely identify with that notion.

I'm actually hoping to discard/donate/sell 75% of this junk, it's one of the reasons for the move. Hoping it'll make it easier to move next time, as you say.
I'm totally a pack-it-all-in-one-trip mover.. dump in all in the moving truck and sort it out later!

Congratulations @striderpunk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66