You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Moved to a New Home... by Plane?

in #moving6 years ago (edited)

Best of luck to you @lukestokes, Sounds like a great Adventure.

Although I will say that I know people like my Mother who has played it "safe" for 50 years in the same house. Never traveled much except to the beach during Summer and Europe one time in 2000.

But she is 84 and shuttles her older friends ( they're all actually younger lol) to doctors appts,luncheons, movies. parties,church, love kitchen etc..etc.. and she has been taking full time care of her grandson the last 12 years.

Some might say boring. But to her it's a Life of enrichment. She could get up and go anywhere she desired but she truly loves what she has been doing the last 50 years or so. I would say when she dies it will be a Life FAR from Mediocrity...in her Mind and every Life she has touched...which are literally thousands of people

I guess it resonated to me when you said do not be r fearful to go to unknown places as you will miss out on Life. I think that in itself is totally subjective to each person in this World.

Anyway, sorry do not mean to sound cynical. I truly wish you the best in a place that is supposed to be gorgeous :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61