You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit!

in #moving8 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit and welcome to Oslo. Always good to read of others experiences of moving countries. I am on my 4th one now. First move was to move to England from South Africa. I worked all over Europe and did try to get some project work at Oslo Stock Exchange at one stage - was not successful.

Good luck. Winter is a state of mind. Every sunny day is a bonus day gets you through it.

Sort:  

Wow @carrinm! I'm impressed with our adventurous spirit and your ability to adapt to new places. My biggest goal when I first moved here was making friends. I knew that I wouldn't be happy without friends. Luckily I've met some pretty amazing women here from all over Europe. I feel blessed that they want to be my friend as well.

Making friends is key. I am rubbish at it. My family came from England and I made an effort to reconnect with family members on the other side of the country when I moved there. That was hard work. I eventually decided it was a whole lot easier to get to know the people in my street, or in my golf club or in my office.

Then the traveling across Europe began and I now have friends dotted all over the place, pretty well in every city I worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82