7-Day Wayback Movie Challenge: Day 2: Saber Rider

Welcome to the 2nd day of my moviewaybackchallenge:

Saber Rider

Saber Rider was a (still available) cartoon series in the late eighties which impressed me much. I always wanted to be like Fireball in his Red Fury Turbo Racer or like Colt & his Bronco Buster. And also phenomenal was their spaceship which was able to transform into a huge battle robot called Ramrod:

„Bestätige, April, übernehme Steuerung. Kampfbereitschaftsphase 1. Hoch damit, und raus mit ihnen! Volle Energie – und fertig ist die Ramrod-Infanterie!“

And not to forget the Outrider Renegades, Jessie Blue and the Outrider boss Nemesis.

Then about 15 years later during my college time I was at a student party and several students we're looking at a computer monitor - tears of joy in their eyes. I wondered what they were looking at. Well, a few seconds later I also stood there and had tears of joy in my eyes

I nominate @deus-lo-vult.

The rules:

Choose one movie / cartoon / series from your high-school/college or childhood years.

Write a few words about who made you watch this movie for the first time, what this movie means to you (Was it a breakup movie?) whatever you want.

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

Mention one person who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #moviewaybackchallenge and include therules at the bottom of your post.

previous days:

Day 1:
https://steemit.com/moviewaybackchallenge/@valkyrion/7-day-wayback-movie-challenge-day-1-the-magnificent-seven-die-glorreichen-sieben

Sort:  

Oh ja, die Serie war der ober Hit überhaupt.
Muss die echt mal wieder schauen.

Ich guck sie derzeit wieder - zusammen mit meinen Kindern!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97