You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review of Thor Ragnarok

in #movies6 years ago

I so much enjoyed this movie. I noticed that you write "Thor: Ragnarok tries too hard to win over the audience with comedy and as a result, the story does suffer. " Maybe I am missing something, or maybe I was laughing too hard to realize the lack of story, but I had such a great time. And not only did I enjoy Thor: Ragnarok, I enjoyed the previous two movies as well...

Somehow the humor and the strength of Thor, combined with his lack of fear, makes him my favorite Marvel hero!

Guess that is why there are so many heroes, so we can all have different favorites!

Sort:  

As you said we all have our own styles and that’s what the MCU is about they use different heroes to appeal to different audiences and then pull us all together for the avengers it’s brilliant marketing machine

I enjoyed the movie but it was a bit too many jokes for my liking but I can see why they need to twerk the formula and why it works so well with Thor was you mentioned!

Since you going back on my old posts I’d really love your opinion on my review of Rampage!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have got to watch Rampage before I can manage to comment on it... So far my only Rampage memory is playing the game back in the 90's :) But, it is on my to-do-list, and if time permits, I will watch it within shortly.

I kind of enjoy the Dwayne Johnson movies, so will be curious to find out if Rampage is for me or not. Based on the trailer I would say that it's not, but I have often been fooled by trailers before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51