You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Geeky Dad and Geek Guy Present the Top Movies of 2017 (Part one)

in #movies7 years ago

I see a lot of movies with my dad. 2017 was a great year for movies and your list is very solid. I have not seen Jumanji or Baby Driver. I don't know why I missed Baby Driver because Scott Pilgrim is one of my favorite movies ever and I love Edgar Wright's directing style. Edgar Wright knows how to use music. The soundtrack for Scott Pilgrim was amazing and it was mostly music I was unfamiliar with (most hollywood soundtracks are basically the same and have become cliche) I would have put Logan at No. 1 and Spiderman at No. 2 (based on movies I've seen) if I were to do a single overall list. As a comic creator I'm partial to comics :). If you haven't seen Scott Pilgrim yet and you want another Edgar Wright flick after Baby Driver, read the graphic novels and see the movie. Scott Pilgrim IMO is the greatest graphic novel series ever created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84