Daily Movie Recommendation,Genre- Romance

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

love-me-if-you-dare-movie-poster-2003-1020221773.jpg

Another day another movie recommendation my friends which is today Love Me If You Dare (2003) aka Jeux d'enfants which is directed by Yann Samuell who made also My Sassy Girl (2008) the american version which even is not at the original level is a very good movie also.
Love Me If You Dare is his first directed movie and I can say he started in force but afther My Sassy Girl his career has dropped a lot
and he did not do anything special from 2008 which is a long period and is very difficult to predict if his carrer it will reach the level of what it was at the beginning.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie so much and I'll explain a few things about it and I hope to be able to make you interested in this movie.

1.JPG

The story begins with Julien Janvier who tells us about him since he was a child and how he met Sophie Kowalsky who remained his best friend even after he grew up.
I liked the movie as it was told and in the beginning I had the impression that the movie looks like Amélie (2001) especially as it was filmed but this feeling has disappeared during viewing the movie.

2.JPG

Probably in many movies you've seen this predictable scenario where the best friends become lovers, and I've seen it in many movies also but this movie has a more original script that makes you see the movie with his little mistakes or predictable moments how do you want to call them.
I liked the chemistry that was created between the two actors and I find it very important that this should look as real as possible in a romance movie and many such films failed at this chapter.

3.JPG

I really enjoyed the odd game which they have begun since childhood and how this affected their relationship which was strange every time.
The film also contains a little drama but the comedy also has an important part being a good one as the french know to make movies being among the best romantic comedies i've seen.
I hope you enjoy this movie and I'm curious about your opinions , also don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow.

My rating 8/10

You can request a genre ( without anime,documentary )for the next day and if you want to participate you nead to write down in a comment the genre of the movie you want to be recommended for the next day,but if there are more genres required for that day, the winner will be that one who will have the most votes from the others who want the same genre like you.

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace and give Upvote to my post.

My recent recommendations:

https://steemit.com/movies/@themovieplace/3quclt-daily-movie-recommendation-genre-horror

https://steemit.com/movies/@themovieplace/5iueat-daily-movie-recommendation-genre-comedy

https://steemit.com/movies/@themovieplace/uc4ye-daily-movie-recommendation-genre-action

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55