The Batman

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

img src

So I normally post about cryptocurrency topics and such, but I thought I'd take at least one post to mix it up and talk about something else that's on my mind.

So the Batman standalone movies aren't coming out as frequently anymore, and it's no surprise to anyone. Even though the D.C. universe continues to pump out more and more movies Batman justice league-esque movies, it's possible that standalone Batman movies will become a thing of the past if something doesn't change soon. There have recently been numerous Twitter rampages to try and remove Ben Affleck or " #Batfleck" from the Batman role, but there have also been numerous supporters of Ben Affleck to continue his role as Batman. I have to say I would have preferred for Christian Bale to reprise his role as Batman, but this seems very unlikely as he has moved on from the role several years ago.

I saw Batman v. Superman a few years ago, and it wasn't my favorite movie because Superman seemed to be dominating Batman throughout the movie because he is Superman after all. I never felt like Batman was going to win without using kryptonite so for me, it was a very predictable movie. However, Batman did put up a fight and used his cunning to try and outsmart Superman, so I may not have given him enough credit here.

I also recently saw Justice League and this wasn't my favorite role for Batman either. In Justice League Ben Affleck did not appear as menacing to me as Christian Bale did when he had the role, and they seemed to make a bigger deal about him being a billionaire rather than focusing on the fact that he is Batman and not everyone could be Batman even if they were rich. I agree with some of the upset fans, I think Batman deserves better than this. Batman was once a powerful, fearful, and menacing character in the movies when Christian Bale still had the role, and even though Ben Affleck had some toughness to him in the movie, he still wasn't as menacing as Christian Bale when he had the role. There were several Batman’s before Christian Bale who were also dark and menacing if you look at the comics or the movies....

There are many articles if you search online that claim that Ben Affleck won't be the next Batman, but for the most part they are exaggerated. The director Matt Reeves of the up and coming Batman movie has said that he is still unsure how the final story of Batman will be put together, and that he is possibly considering having two actors play batman in the new movie, but if you ask me this seems unlikely.

There are still many rumors about who will be the next Batman in the news and on Twitter, so the debate will continue, but Ben Affleck is likely to reprise his role at least a few more times. I hope Ben Affleck doesn't disappoint!

Sort:  

Maybe they will turn a new page and make the next Batman similar to what they did with the most recent star wars.

For me, Batman will always be Keaton. =P

I hope it's not ryan gosling I think it would be worse than jared letto as the joker XD

haha, I made a mistake on the article by trusting Cinema Blend for my info, sorry D.C. is not going to replace Ben Affleck for the next Batman, and Ryan Gosling won't be able to have the role for at least a few more years. So you can relax.

You are going to think who is next Batman and I miss so much my joker #heath ledger😢r.i.p

Of course he was a brilliant actor I called him actor because he was villian but he had lots of acting skills

Ben Affleck has at least three more movies as Batman before DC will even consider replacing him. Josh Brolin is not in the running for Batman. Not only is he contracted for three more movies as Cable, but you left out his other big role in the Marvel Cinematic Universe... Thanos. Joe Manganiello is already part of the DC Universe as Deathstroke, so he's not going to be playing Batman.

When "Phase I" of the DCU is finished (after Justice League 3) they'll probably recast most of the main roles before they move on to the Legion of Doom phase.

Ok, I guess I won't be trusting Cinemablend anymore. I'll stick to IMDb next time, that's probably the only thing I can trust from now on. I'll try and update the article accordingly. I'd rather fix my mistake than provide wrong information, so thanks for correcting me.

I think it woupd be vin diesel this time

Posted using Partiko Android

that would be an interesting choice. doesn't he have another fast & furious movie to make though? lol

Yes will kill the theaters

Posted using Partiko Android

He made xxx movie with deepika padukone

Posted using Partiko Android

Not its not the xxx your thinking lol its a franchise xxx i think so google it

Posted using Partiko Android

According to imdb fast & furious 9 is coming out in theaters in 2020. He definitely won't be Batman.

Congratulations @the4thmusketeer! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

With the combination of brilliance from both Bale and Legder, The Dark Knight has to be one of my favourite super heroes movies of all time. In my person opinion though, DC continue to live in the shadows of marvel. The way Marvel have patiently set up and linked all their movies for this epic final battle with the great Titan Thanos, is not short of genius. DC universe seems rushed and uninteresting. It’s a shame because Batman alongside wolverine and Ironman is one of my favourite comic heroes. Do you agree?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87