1001 movies before I die: The Man with the Movie CamerasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #movies7 years ago

  If you saw my post about thee book "1001 movies you must see before you die". You'll know that I am atempting to watch all 1001 movies. This is my review of The Man with the Movie Camera (movie #46) 



The Man with the Movie Camera

If you'd like to get a good look at Russia in the late 1920's this is the movie for you. If not you should probably stay away from it, because it is nothing but camera shots at everday life in Russia during that time.

For me it was interesting to see how some of the things looked and what they did back then but the movie didn't need to be 1 hour. In all honesty it was way to long for me. Had there been someone talking over the clips the time would have been justified for me, but as a silent film I would have much rather had it be around 10-20 minutes.

After watching this I think that most people would not have any desire to watch it again. There is no story to it, it's just a guy with a camera going around a town shooting different things.

For the first couple of minutes this was enjoyable, but after that I didn't get much enjoyment out of it. That's why i'm giving this movie the score of....

Score: 4/10

Cheers! swedishwb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35