I'm watching 1001 movies before I die?!!?!! 😲😲😲

in #movie7 years ago

I'm a movie lover so for christmas I got the book "1001 Movies you must see before you die". The book consists of a introduction and 1001 movies (In chronological order) with some text about each movies. There is also Checklist so you can cross out the movies you've seen.

My plan is to read the entire book. I'm reading 10 movies each time and every time I've done that, I add them to a Google Spreadsheet. In the spreadsheet i've made 3 labels a movie could have. Already Seen, Not Seen and Seen After.

If i've seen a movie i'll add "Already Seen " to it, if i've not seen the movie i'll add "Not Seen" (which goes for most movies in the early stages) and if i've seen the movie afterwards i'll add "Seen After". Each time I add either the "Already Seen" or "Seen After" label a counter goes up. One for each separate label and one which is the sum of both.

I'm not only going to read the entire book but i'm also going to be watching every movie. I'm not watching the movies in their exact order nor am I watching the movies based on which decade they where released. I'm just going to watch whatever movie I feel like at the time and eventually i'll have watched them all.

As far as how long this will take i'm not 100% sure, but by my calculations it should take more or less between 1.5 to 2.5 years. Now i've not seen the full list of movies yet meaning I don't know how many of the movies i've already watched, that would mean that the estimated time is drastically shorter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56881.12
ETH 2338.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38