You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birds Attacking Humans - Daily Movie Recommendation - The Birds (1963)

in #movies6 years ago

I watched it when I was still in school. Even with it being an old movie, the psychological impact it had was quite heavy. For a long time after that large flocks of birds freaked me out. I got over it after a while though. Really good movie.

Sort:  

You mean before your 19th birthday? ;>)

Interesting to hear that it actually impacted a strong Viking like you.

I guess I watched it shortly before I went to high school but I was already starting to get used to horror, mainly through books. THE BIRDS didn't have nearly as big an effect on me as JAWS had on swimming in the sea for instance but it definitely changed my perception of these creatures.

I honestly cannot say when exactly I watched it, all I remember is that I still was in school at that time. I never got used to horrors before I finished school (and my mom still had a say on what I am allowed to watch or not). This is because I watched Gremlins 2 when I was between 2 and 3 years and it gave me nightmares, so she refused to let me watch horrors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92