Sort:  

I watched it when I was still in school. Even with it being an old movie, the psychological impact it had was quite heavy. For a long time after that large flocks of birds freaked me out. I got over it after a while though. Really good movie.

You mean before your 19th birthday? ;>)

Interesting to hear that it actually impacted a strong Viking like you.

I guess I watched it shortly before I went to high school but I was already starting to get used to horror, mainly through books. THE BIRDS didn't have nearly as big an effect on me as JAWS had on swimming in the sea for instance but it definitely changed my perception of these creatures.

I honestly cannot say when exactly I watched it, all I remember is that I still was in school at that time. I never got used to horrors before I finished school (and my mom still had a say on what I am allowed to watch or not). This is because I watched Gremlins 2 when I was between 2 and 3 years and it gave me nightmares, so she refused to let me watch horrors.

now that you're out there, in the wild streets of Berlin: Take good care to not cross Moritzplatz. The crows are ready for breeding …

Firs thing I read was:

The crowds are ready for breeding

Then I read it again, haha! I did manage to escape the breeding crows but I walked so much yesterday that I injured my right ankle. So today I plan to stay indoor and focus on blogging

Buen fin de semana!

hey vincent,
Its looks like a great movie, gonna try watching it this weekend!
Have you watched some Bollywood movies lol. I was thinking of recommending some great movie but ain't sure you gonna like them or not :)

Cool! I love to hear how you like it :>)

Talking about Bollywood.... INSERT AWKWARD SILENCE HERE

You're not the first one asking me this. I guess I haven't seen more than two or three Bw movies and they were all Romeo and Julia style musicals of an hour or three. They gave me a totally wrong image of Bollywood and I kind of gave up on it. But, I'm not an easy quitter and I'm open for recommendations.

There are two requirements though:

I should be able to watch those films legally and they shouldn't be Romeo and Julia musicals.

P.S. Feel free to write about the kind of things/ films that you like (to write about). You don't need my permission ;>)

I like this movie. :)

I once heard that the only reason our cats don't kill us is because they are not big enough--otherwise they totally would. ;)

That's a scary thought. Although, dogs could easily do that too (and sometimes they will) but I don't need to tell that to someone who lives in rottweil ;>)

Cats do kill a lot of birds though. Wonder what would happened if all cats in the world battled all birds. Who would win?

lol! Yeah, I think dogs are generally more likely to consider humans as friends than cats are. ;)

I think birds attacking humans are demonic and as such its only on movie and as for the ant I believe also with their strength of unity they can do more you can think even destroying human race ironic tho

I'm curious why you use the word demonic. People attack each other and all kinds of animals all the time, does that make them demons? :>)

There are actually movies made on killer ants in the past. An example is the 1954 Sci-Fi movie THEM, about giant mutated ants.

Boys too men..but will a prey attacks predators that's y I said its very difficult

I remember this! :D those were the days :)

those were the days, indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79