You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aunt Beru looking to connect with Star Wars Steemians!!

in #movies7 years ago

Yes!!!!! Welcome to the club! And I have felt strongly that steemit is lacking in its Star Wars fans community, especially female! I recently referred to myself as a cryptopadawan. My humor is lost on so many.

One of my very first posts here was about the theory that Jar Jar Binks was originally intended by George Lucas to be a sith LORD! Whaaat. And my post got no audience. Afterwards, I was so embarrassed that I wrote a blog about Jar Jar Freaking Binks, and then discovered that you CAN'T DELETE posts here! Good lord, no! Here is my proof!
https://steemit.com/star/@paintingangels/star-wars-darth-jar-jar
It got ZERO upvotes and 2 comments, one of which is my own, asking the bot which posted the other comment (congratulating me on my 4th post) how to delete the post.. because JAR JAR.

I apologize for my wildly ridiculous welcome, but your presence here has thoroughly elated me. I 💖Star Wars. All of them. I even like Jar Jar. He never gets any love. Poor thing.

Lots of love! I'll chat SW with you or anyone anytime! Woot!

MTFBWY,
💖-serena

Sort:  

Loved this comment, Serena.

I'm a committed..I mean passionate star wars fan, here too.

I'm going to sink my teeth into your post.. I'll leave this one of mine for you to have a peek at! - My partner and I watched A New Hope at the Sydney Convention Centre - where all of John Williams' music was played by the Sydney Symphony Orchestra. Incredible.

https://steemit.com/sydney/@nickmorphew/star-wars-a-new-hope-in-concert-with-the-sydney-symphony-orchestra

Take care!
Nick

Ohhh, I think they had that here in Nashville as well! I know there was a concert where the only thing played was John Williams' music. I wanted to go but scheduling prevented me. I'm going to check out your post, thanks for sharing! I'll be following you so I can keep up! : )
♥-serena

Be sure to leave a comment to let me know you've stopped by!

Take care,
Nick

That's pretty awesome! I was lucky enough to see John Williams at the Hollywood Bowl!! At one point hundreds of people pulled out lightsabers and it was quite spectacular!

p.s. The way you stare off into the double sunset is downright magical. 💝

Thanks!! I actually happen to love Jar Jar!! Also I think Ahmed best is an awesome guy :) Re your post that's hysterical, I'll check it out!

Yay! And he seems like a wonderful person!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72