You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Entertainment - Lessons From Movies #5

in #movies6 years ago

Will smith is my favorite actor ...
With his film The Pursuit of Happiness, I'm shared, but I still hang.

For its good side, I would say that the film is touching, moving, and the actors are convincing.

Will Smith plays there with his real son in life, Jaden Smith, that dialogue and dubbing in French make very endearing. I'm reviewing my judgment of Will Smith, who tended to swell me deeply into his usual roles. This is another aspect of his acting skills.
The film gives a good lesson of courage, determination, dignity and love, and that is always good to take.
The film shows a much truer America than most Hollywood soups, an America with a lot of people left behind, by the side of the road. It shows the shear between its social strata, particularly painful for those who remain stuck between these layers, on one side giving the change to appear and not to sink, and the other suffering trying to survive.
For its bad sides, I would say that the film simplifies a little too the image of happiness by reducing it to money. (but it's a film based on a cash-based culture, it was to be expected).
The subject of the film has already been used to the rope, and I could not help but make the connection with the masterpiece of Roberto Benigni "Life is beautiful".

If the film had not been inspired by a true story, (if, if) It would not have taken much to make it even more effective. It may just be the end of the eternal "happy end" scenario, so far removed from the realities of life. But this story is inspired by a part of the life of Chris Gardner, a man who lived with his son as homeless, and who has rebounded to become multi-millionaire. (He makes an appearance at the end of the film)

Sort:  

I agree with you...
Great movie, great lessons, great inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68