You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netflixing: Gremlins

in #movies7 years ago

I just watched this with my 12 year old son. It was his first time seeing it. He loved it! I saw the sin the theater as a kid and still remember a family with little kids having to walk out. This and Temple of Doom are the reason we have the PG-13 rating now. This was rated PG!

Sort:  

Well, it certainly wasn't my favorite movie growing up, and if you've read some of my previous posts, you'll know that I have one adult friend who was so traumatized by the film that he can no longer watch anything scary at all.

But when I watched it on Netflix, I found myself appreciating the hard work that went into making the film. The practical effects were a master study in the art form. And the horror elements were done so smartly. The horror movies of today just can't keep up.

It's easy to see why this film is so fondly remembered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83