You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ready Player One movie trailer was released earlier this week... and it made me nervous.

in #movies7 years ago

LOL. No I completely appreciate different points of view. I don't mind rethinking my position given new information. It sometimes help to view something through a different lens.

Concerning Kubrick, I remember hearing years ago the exact opposite. But it was 16 years ago so I have no clue how reputable those sources were. They could have been completely wrong.

But Kubrick seal of approval or not, this movie was simply not for me.

I don't remember every detail of the movie but I distinctly remember being very angry that I had wasted my time. Perhaps when I retire I will have two and a half hours to spare and give it another shot.

I actually like these types of arguments because in the end it just comes own to a matter of taste. I could argue all day long that vanilla is better than chocolate... but at the end of the day I can look at the person I'm arguing with and say, "to each his own". I do wish I had a better counter argument than "It made me mad 16 years ago" lol... but it was a long time ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70