You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Angel Has Fallen review (2019 movie with Gerard Butler)

in #movies5 years ago

This is one of the few western movies in theaters at the moment here in Thailand and I wanted to support it simply because of the fact that most of the films we get here (from the western world) are stupid Transformer-esque CGI-fests that have no substance.

It's disappointing to see that you don't think it is worth the time though. This certainly affects my decision as to whether or not I am going to see it.

oh well, it will probably be determined for me in a couple days because any film without a 100 million dollar CGI budget normally disappears from the theaters here in Thailand in a weekend!

Sort:  

I enjoyed it and had a great time, but I guess most people will consider a stupid action cliche movie. Have you seen Olympus has fallen and London has Fallen? Those are the predecessors of this movie, so if you liked those, you might like this...

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not and was unaware they even existed. Perhaps I will start at the beginning. Thanks for the tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43