Binge watching some bad ass SCI-FI movies to prepare for Nextcolony

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

I love science fiction movies but really good ones are hard to find. So when I saw that a commercial TV station here had programmed two back-to-back I initially did not think much of it. Two for the price of one, that type of idea.
So only the next morning - with not much to do - I decided to watch them completely (view back system) as I had seen some interesting scenery when I was zapping stations.

The movies were in order of broadcasting yesterday :

  • Alien Covenant (2012)
  • Prometheus (2017) (actually the story in this movie explains where Alien(s) came from)

And I am not gonna do a complete movie review but damn were these two movies good. Not the usual hunting of an Alien through a space ship - although some humans are giving birth to new silicon creatures with acid in the vains - but very intriging story lines and thoughts about humans and androids (not) working together as it should.

Nextcolony

As we already know a space game is being developed here for steemit called nextcolony and after seeing these two movies I feel I am really prepared. But if this game is half as frightening as the movies I do not think I will play long time, haha.

Now after writing this post I feel the movie excitement again. think it is time for little "cryo sleep " I think.

over and out

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Anyone seen 'Sunshine'? 2007 film, really enjoyed that one.

Not me, but just watched the trailer. Looks good.

Will one have an advantage in playing Nextcolony if one has knowledge of Sci-fi? or even Physics? I'm thinking it would be similar to "Kerbal space program".

I hear you have to be intelligent....but perhaps having some steem cash is also required. (I know as much as you )

I like this idea cause I'm pumped about NextColony as well, however, I need to go back and watch "Aliens", cause Im not feeling those modern franchise releases.

Or maybe I'd watch:

  • Independance day
  • Interstellar
  • Signs
  • or how about "Mars Attacks"

Posted using Partiko Android

Also great movies. (Mars Attacks I must check)

Mars attacks had a full star cast and was funny as anything.

Some red dwarf and firefly is always good but for a film I would go for Spaceballs

I do an amazing Mars attacks impression.... 🤣🤣🤣

I need to watch this movie again like NOW. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I prefer series as I rarely have time to sit and watch a while movie!

Firefly and Battlestar Galactica! And I'm currently watching the spin off Caprica.

Battelstar Galactici too is a good preparation for the Nextolony game I guess.

@goldrooster purchased a 23.10% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Looking forward to seeing how the game plays out. Looks like its going to another winner on the steem blockchain

This post has received a 37.21 % upvote from @boomerang.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (44.69%)
Summoned by @goldrooster
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 14.29% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79