You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ready Player One movie trailer was released earlier this week... and it made me nervous.

in #movies7 years ago

Aa friend of mine told me about the book 2-3 years ago and I decided to give it a go. As I was working as a commission painted with 65-70 hour working week i used to listen to audio books while working and the Willy Wonka's reading totally won me over. I did get A lot of the references since my closest friends are 40 years old geeks and we talk a lot about geek culture. The book easily became one of my favorites and I was really excited when I heard about the movie. I just hope they do better with the movie than they did with the trailer!

Sort:  

Exactly! My fingers are crossed.

Fingers crossed, but while many trailers are better than the movies, I find the opposite to be quite rare. Interesting-looking trailers are simply more abundant than interesting movies. It is possible for a good movie to have a bad trailer, but not likely. We can still hope...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80