You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PC or not PC?

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Nope...I didn't watch the Oscars. If I had wanted to get beat up I'd join a fight club.
Most of the new hollyweird movies are NOT new. They're 're imagined', 'rebooted', or some such thing. There's a word for that. Plagarism I think it is.

Hollyweird is dead to me. With the advances in CGI I can see no reason for actors soon.

For example.

better than the star wars trilogy I would say.

or

or

(note...no electrons were damaged in this movie although several trillion were somewhat inconvenienced.)

Sort:  

How do you know they're all electrons? Maybe some identify as muons or quarks, have you considered that?


an electron is a type of Lepton. Leptons and quarks are different species. Are you suggesting cross-species intercourse?

at any rate...none were harmed, only slightly inconvenienced.

You're so right. I saw that politically correct Star Wars ****fest known as "The Force Awakens", I was screaming out loud "I've seen all these scenes before!". Old Star Wars fans could sit and pick out all the remakes of the old scenes - leaving perhaps only 5 minutes of truly original footage (the emotional bad guy, the tokenism etc).

Perhaps all those plastic and vacuous Hollywood actors should beat the rush and become voice actors as soon as possible!

Yeah, a while back already. I remember playing Wing Commander games with him in them back in the late '90s.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64