Prospect Film Trailer - Feature Films and the Blockchain!

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

After the let down that was Prometheus, I have to admit that I am terribly excited for this film. I love everything coming out of this trailer. The sci-fi action, strange landscapes, DIY looking suits, mysterious treasure, antiquated language yet futuristic (sort of) weapons, and best of all, fear of the unknown.

Screen Shot 20181012 at 5.45.23 PM.png

One interesting factoid is that the film is going to premiere on VOD using the blockchain film company Singular DTV's platform.

singulardtv.jpeg

What do y'all think? Is this the kind of film that could get you out to the theater? I think I might have to. Do you think this will help the blockchain gain adoption even if the film fails?

It looks like a slow burn kind of film that ramps up towards the end. Let's hope so.

Sort:  

For a moment I thought you were talking about a follow up to ( the indeed very disappointing ) Prometheus. I then checked the trailer and did some further research. Did you get to see the short film this originated from?

This looks promising indeed. It's the kind of ( scifi ) movie that I would love to see.

Thanks for sharing! :>)

I only saw writeups about the short but I am definitely interested in the feature.

This looks neat. I will be watching. I love what's coming out of independent film these days.

Yeah. There's some good stuff. I'm pretty much over the super hero films.

Same here. I've never been a fanboy. Marvel doesn't marvel me.

That looks mean as hell! Ace.

Yeah! I’m pretty fired up to see a gritty sci-fi, especially one that is utilizing the blockchain.

Congratulations @distantsignal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82