You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally A Hollywood Star Advocates For Merit Instead Of Identity Politics

in #movies6 years ago

It's a shame, because Hollywood is so focused on diversity that they miss the best opportunities to pursue it. Capernaum was the best foreign film in the lot this year. It didn't win. AND it had a female director who was not even nominated. A missed opportunity. Great film. Great Director. No recognition.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. I can tell that you know your movies. I just saw the trailer. It looks so gritty and realistic. I’ll watch it based upon your recommendation.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know taste in film is subjective. But gritty is exactly the word. I thought, hands down, the twelve year old Zain Al rafeea deseres best actor. His performance is stunning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38