Sort:  

Thanks Charles. I haven't been posting much being sick. I'll get back into it more regularly once I'm feeling better.

I went into hospial yesterday with severe kidney pains. I couldn't hardly breath, let alone move due to the excrutiating pain. I called an ambulance, I couldn't have taken a taxi. They pre-diagnosed kidney stones. Then they did the tests and found no kidney stones. They were thinking of sending me home with painkillers when the radiologist noticed that they had partially got the bottom of my lungs on the xray, with a solid patch and I was sent for another scan, this time of my lungs. It turns out I have Pneumonia.

This is not the first time I had Pneumonia. The previous time, 4 years ago, I also had severe back and kidney pain. They mis-diagnosed that time too, saying it was a ripped chest muscle due to a cough. Three days later I was nearly dead. Then they hospitalised me for two weeks.

I'm home now on antibiotics and painkillers.

If you have any doubts about your illness, get all the tests done in an emergency centre.

Holy crap, that sounds terrible. I'm sorry to hear that. I got Pneumonia once after spending 10 weeks in Costa Rica. It was so bad, right before the flight back I tried to clear my ear-drums a bit and ruptured an ear drum. That flight was hell. It was not fun at all.

I'm totally fine compared to that. It's just a minor sinus headache. So sorry to hear they've been misdiagnosing you. I hope you get the rest you need for a full and quick recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52