You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Night: A Silent Voice (Spoilers!)

in #movienight6 years ago

Never heard of Silent voice, funny enough I've heard all about Koe no katachi, how did that get translated?
Koe no Katachi is really beatiful, it's a drama that touches you and plays with your fibers. For me it was somewhat personal as I had gone through some similar stuff in the pass, and it's true that forgiving myself is... well I still haven't forgived myself and it's been well over 12 years now :D
It's not uncommon for japanese anime to make word games, in this case tsuki and suki (moon, like).

Personally I'm a huge fan of anime, though more often than not I prefer watching stuff like this, that gets to me. Anohana, Clannad, Angel Beats!, and the recently aired movie: "Your name" all got to me :D

Sort:  

I've watched A Silent Voice and Your Name also! Both are great movies that left me holding my breath and questioning multiple things. At the end of Your Name I was literally screaming at both of the characters just hoping that they'd notice each other!! (Spoiler: Thank god they did)

I have to say that forgiving yourself takes a lot of time, and most often another person to help you get through. Just remember that time goes on, and it always will. Time is able to heal most things, although a bit of help from another is always nice. I hope that one day you're able to find a good friend who will help through :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59