You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You like Scary Movies? What's Your Favorite Scary Movie? Here's my list of favorites and why

in #movie7 years ago

I'm not a big fan of your movies generally, but The Shining is one of my favorite movies of all time.

Have you seen Funny Games? It's not the generic type of horror movie, but the suspense is great and the two main actors are really good at being very creepy. There are two versions of it but honestly both are equally good. (The US version is a shot for shot remake of the Austrian version by the same director). I'd recommend it!

Sort:  

They aren't 'my' movies, but I guess I understand what you mean ;)

I mention the original Funny Games in my post. I haven't seen the remake (yet). It's unique that a director remakes his own movie shot by shot, so I will probably give it a try one day.

Haha oops, overlooked that one in your post I guess. In a big fan of Michael Pitt so I really enjoyed the remake too. He can be such a creep.

Oh and I know this is off topic but congratulations with @spectacles !
It's very helpful. The best steemit feature / app I've seen so far

Thanks! 😁

No worries. It was a long post ;)
Michael Pitt has indeed a creepy vibe to him. Have you ever seen Larry Clark's Bully?

Yeah, I'm a big Clark fan. That was a great movie :)

It is and his work is definitely very interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50