A rare night out!

in #movie7 years ago

Hello fellow steemRs, I'm new to steemit and wanted to write my first story to share a little about my world and see what happens. I hope you all find some interest or humor in, so enjoy!
So, my boyfriend surprised me by taking me out last night to see my hopeful new favorite girl power movie, Wonder Woman. We had intended on the 9:15 showing but by the time we got there at 9:25, found a parking space, and made it to the window through the line jumpers at 9:40, we were too late. It was either catch the next showing at 10:30 or go back home to the old faithful laptop hooked up to my TV. By this point, we had put alot of effort into actually showing up to spend the money to watch a movie, so we decided to follow through. I especially had made an effort to not be put off by having to be around people in a public place, which is usually not very desirable for me. He gets the tickets, I choose the seats, and we go to get something to eat while we wait. When we returned, we walked right in to get directed to the auditorium and found our seats. We were overjoyed as we admired my fabulous choice of seating with a privacy wall and fiddled with the recliner seats to get comfortable and ready for the feature film. There were many commercials with several ads from every branch of the armed forces. Next came the best part I remember about going to the movies, the previews for upcoming movies. We had got through the third or fourth preview when employees came in and informed us that the police wanted everyone to leave the premises immediately and that were to quickly grab our rainchecks at the window. Outside, there were police everywhere with lights flashing and people rushing to see what happened, getting their phones out to record. As we walked by some detectives we heard say that someone had been shot but was not dead, that when we walked a little faster to get to the car and get the hell back home.
It is very rare that either of us wants to get out these days since I introduced him to Netflix and Hulu. He introduced me to movie websites and we've been in the house ever since. This was so crazy to us, for this to happen the one time we actually go out to watch movies. You know they say don't let what you see on Facebook or anywhere else on the internet stop you from going anywhere but things like this actually happening does not help that case. The bright side of all this is there were only minor injuries according to local news and this could have escalated to a very serious and traumatic situation, as we all know very well these days. I don't know when we're going to use that raincheck because this has played right into our views of going out. I guess we'll wait and see.
Well, there's my first story! How did you like or not like it? Please comment and let me know how I did. Thanx for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Thanx Havoc777

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @p1nksteemr22! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @p1nksteemr22! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70