You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday is for Films: Cloud Atlas

in #movie7 years ago

Thank you. I saw your post and decided to watch this movie again tonight. I feel like I had seen it before, but I didn't remember the ending, so I think maybe I never finished it. What an incredible, unique, inspiring movie. My favorite lines below:

The weak are meat, and the strong do eat. And by each crime, and every kindness, we birth our future.

If I had remained hidden, the truth would stay hidden. I couldn't allow that. And what if no one believed this truth? Someone already does.

What is an ocean, but a multitude of drops?

What a great movie. Thanks for reminding me of it to give it a second chance.

Sort:  

So happy to hear that! Yes, we are but drops in a huge ocean and the way the movies tells this is so touching. It actually gets you to the point you really understand it, feel it and act upon it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36