MoviePass - Free Movies at the Movie Theater

in #movie6 years ago

Get out of the house and go see a movie. There is an app for your phone that encourages you to do it called MoviePass. It is monthly subscription deal. $9.99 per month let's you see a movie a day. Yeah, you read that right.

It's kind of an ordeal to get MoviePass. You download the app, sign up, and then they mail you a credit card which you swipe at the theater. So you have to wait a week or two after you sign up. If you want to see a hot flick that just dropped there is an additional 2-3 dollar charge but that's fine with me because I have been exploiting the heck out of this card.

I've seen so many movies in the past 2 months it would make your head spin. I've seen movies that I would never pay for because now, I don't have to pay. I'm going to see Mama Mia 2 this evening with a couple gals from work. Oh, another stipulation is you can only see a movie once. If you want to watch Star Wars again you have to pay the cave man way.

Scroll through some of my old content to find my article about how much I hate Net-Flix. I'm not going to link it because I am a lazy bastard. I may be lazy but it feels pretty good to get out, leave the cats for a while and catch a flick. Donna from work has MoviePass too and we just go 3 times a week whenever we want and see what ever we want. Donna always brings jelly bellys and scotch.

https://ibb.co/j7wiZJ

Sort:  

Congratulations @loudifigliano! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45