You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday is for Films: Cloud Atlas

in #movie7 years ago

@dragosroua this is such a pleasure to read your comment on one of my very favourite movies of the past 10 years, you did a great job considering the sheer size of this monumental movie.

In a documentary about the film, I learned that a lot of the very top artistic minds of England decided to put this movie together for the pleasure of it and that many had originally "volunteered" to work on this project as it was simply worth it as an artistic venue. The result is rather mind-blowing on so many levels.

Thanks for sharing the link to the Cloud Atlas Sextet as well, that was a nice touch and a very beautiful surprise.

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Sort:  

Glad to find another Cloud Atlas fan here (although the term "fan" is not appropriate, but you know what I mean). :)

Maybe I deserve the word actually as I have been presenting this film to many many people so far and plan on doing so for a while. though I have not watched it over a hundred times like BARKA, I still have watched it about 10 times so far as it has enough depth to be worth watching many times over. Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39