You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Classic Movies that you should see.

in #movie6 years ago

Congratulations for a curie-vote!
You picked some really classic and good movies and it reminds me on old TV-times when we've got only three programs. I loved in particular those with Gregory Peck. What a handsome guy he was.

Nosferatu I like also as it creates such a strong mood with so little use of technology. Though back in time it was probably state of the art technology. It's more of a theatre play than a movie, I find. Actually, many of the old movies were more theatrical and could have been played also on wooden stages (in principle). The realism of todays movies I sometime look at a little torn as one may subconsciously take them more for real than it is healthy:)

I guess whole culture influences began to take place up from the upcoming cinema era and started to replace personal narratives given from parents to children, say the storytelling tradition within small circles of people (like family and villagers). I observed my own behavior in storytelling and made sure that I gave nutrition to my son when he was little through our family history as well as from fantasy and old tales books. Films also played a role but I like the mix of everything.

Now we can already look back about a hundred years of movie making.

My brother, wo was visiting a cinema first time as a little boy (that was in Russia) was totally shocked by this experience. He watched a cowboy film and the big screen and the fast moving pictures almost overwhelmed him. He did not understand anything of the plot and left the cinema utterly confused. He told me that he had to get used many times to moving pictures before it became normality.

Sort:  

Thank you!

Nosferatu I like also as it creates such a strong mood with so little use of technology. Though back in time it was probably state of the art technology. It's more of a theatre play than a movie, I find.

Yes, that movie transmitted the same to me too.

I observed my own behavior in storytelling and made sure that I gave nutrition to my son when he was little through our family history as well as from fantasy and old tales books. Films also played a role but I like the mix of everything.

That's really a good thing, it allows you to establish a good dynamic with your child, and transmit family knowledge.

My brother, wo was visiting a cinema first time as a little boy (that was in Russia) was totally shocked by this experience. He watched a cowboy film and the big screen and the fast moving pictures almost overwhelmed him. He did not understand anything of the plot and left the cinema utterly confused. He told me that he had to get used many times to moving pictures before it became normality.

Haha, that's a good incident.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69