Movie Review - Star Wars: The Last Jedi

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

Happy 20k bitcoin, it happened sooner than I imagined. Lats are handling it well and I wouldn’t surprised if we continue to get rich on them! This memorable time stamp happened in around the time I was in the cinema, awesome movie to remember it by.


Alt pick of the day: Litecoin. I want to see another leg up here!


No beer today, it’s movie time!

Rian Johnson brings yet another part of adrenaline-filled, long time movie saga to the big screen. We see all sorts of familiar faces this time around, but we are introduced to a few new characters as well. I can’t say they are very convincing. Some of them are just plain odd. Maybe I need to revisit it at a later date.

When a new fleet of ships threatens dwindling Rebellion force our girl jedi is forced to pull some aces from her sleeve. It’s unpredictable to say the least and there were a few moments that I wasn’t sure how everything will resolve to the upside. Reminded me of crypto markets.

Can’t argue with the looks of Rey. Cute and likeable. Frail yet strong personality. I wonder who her real parents are and whether she was lied to. Next episode is going to be big.

The bad guy of the show looked very menacing with his honor guard around. I wish we heard more about who they are and in what way they serve. Quite a jolly bunch. I wonder why no lightsabers. Probably just so our heroes could stand out. Maybe they overdid with the scars. I like it when you can like the bad guy, makes it all that much scarier. So, very entertaining all in all with its colorful cast and non-stop plot twists.

And there is a LOT of water in the movie. Sea, waterfalls, rain. Tears, oh man do they cry here. Too much crying for my taste. Maybe they aimed for that old zen saying:

Nothing in the world is as soft and yielding as water, yet nothing can better overcome the hard and strong.

I feel that sums it up nicely. Good against evil. The perennial fight.

I was saddened at the end by the reminder that Carrie Fisher, everyone’s favorite princess, is gone.

Image source

In retrospect, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story stays my favourite sequel. Mostly due to it being aimed to more harcore fans and mature audience. As pretty much all of them, this is a fairly long film, so keep your loved ones at home if they don’t like sci-fi. Heck, treat yourself with a beer after, they needn’t know!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Star Wars and crying! Well this is something new :) Looks like an interesting story this time. Thank you for sharing !

My Opinion

I have seen the new star movie and I have to say I dont like the story Line .
I was entertained but the more I think over the decissions made in the movie the less ( I like it and I even liked the prequels)

but I am just a random dude -

A quick 'memo' to say this post has been featured in the latest issue of 'Notes', do stop in and see what else #thealliance has been up to. Some really good content out there!

HEy @buzzbeergeek, read your review it was cool. R.I.P leia !

I often did a moviereview.

care to use the #moviereview tag to hype out this tag? No obligation by the way. u got new follower!

I just take a look at which tags are the most popular so not to clutter. Thanks for reading!

Great post a d guy.
Also sadeened to learn of Fishers passing away.
Star wars was and will be d epic of them all
Thanks for sharing

I really quite enjoyed the movie. To stay spoiler free: I felt there were some gaping story issues with ridiculous WTF moments but I overlooked those cause I really enjoyed the film as a whole. Anything with Poe, Rey and Luke was fantastic! Finn and Rose, not so much.

@buzzbeergeek, Bitcoin seems some little dip (-1.94%). Maybe going to correction. But I don't think it will be. BTC will be 22k end of 2017 I guess. LTC pickup of the day. Also ETH and IOTA seems rise up. XRP going the hell.
Amazing captures of Movie review. Nice story indeed. I personally like star wars movie series. Nice time to use Strong beer for less cold condition.

I havent seen the movie yet so I skimmed through the post and didnt read the text

I see bitcoin has settled back below 20 but I feel it will bounce even higher soon

I might get hate for saying this, but Star Wars have lost its edge. It use to be a film empire. The first few movies were amazing, but the last few we have received, to me seem like the creators just want money. Theres no passion behind it, like the first few did. And its noticeable when you watch it. Yes the cinematic quality has increased, but the story is being dragged out. Sometimes less is better.

While I agree with most these points, I appreciate that this latest Star Wars wasn't just a recreation of Empire Strikes Back. Then again, I'm a pretty easier movie goer to please... so the cheesy, campy, cute stuff that you see in "The Last Jedi" is appreciated haha. What would be really cool is if they'd use some source material from the EU or Knights of the Old Republic.. there's some great stuff there.

They have to keep everyone happy I guess. Probably their biggest issue is how to make it appealing to all age groups. Kids liking non stop action and cheap laughs and mature audience drama and tension moments.

reasteam done please check my profile