You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad’s Movie Guide to Wonder (2017)

in #movie-review7 years ago

I watched a documentary recently about the disease and a young boy's life was documented from birth to teenage years. I'm not sure if the book is about him or not, I tried to find out but couldn't get the information.

The young actor who plays a boy with this disease looks like the boy in the documentary, so maybe.

An incredible story of courage, innocence, change, humanity, awe, inspiration....I will definitely see this movie.

Sort:  

Was it on 20/20?

Might have been.....probably, it was fairly recent and I think the author of the book was interviewed as well. Did you see it too?

I did not see it. My mother in law was talking about it at Thanksgiving. She saw it a few days before.

If you can find it repeated somewhere you might find it interesting to compare to the book and movie you just saw. I fell in love with the boy and his incredible resilience and his parent's dedication, honesty and unconditional love for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63