You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Mourn In a Digital Age? 哀傷,在這新的世界?

in #mourn7 years ago (edited)

I had similar experience. A good friend of mine got killed in a car accident while he was in business trip in US. He was very young, around 30 and he was already a lecturer in university! This hit me very strongly at that time too. There was no FB to help us at that time so we could only keep him in our own memory!

Sort:  

FB used to be young persons' toys but as FB ages so do its users. So I imagine one day they will have to face this kind of issues - users pass away and what to do with their accounts? Maybe there will be a 'tomb' mode to turn on under circumstances ...

Now I confirm that you are old enough. Most youngsters don't know death.

I am at the age of going to funerals more than weddings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14