You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Mourn In a Digital Age? 哀傷,在這新的世界?

in #mourn7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this post. I also did not know her. And found a touching post by @kaylinart about it. I went to @lauralemons account to find any clue for this tragedy. And found absolutly nothing. I almost doubted if she is a real person. In this age of remote communication, we develope a new unknown approach. Nothing can replace a hug. We send love over the net. But Nothing can replace a laugh with a smile and a brief touch on the hand.
We try to make a global whole platform for all the souls out there. But nothing can replace someone who dry your tears.

Sort:  

nothing? I actually saw a lot of signs, if I can call them such. She actually faced a lot of difficult situations - past abuse memories haunting, death of friends, financial difficulties... etc. nothing can justify ending her own life yet I choose not to judge. I can't imagine the pain from her excruciating past because I were not her.

This platform has its beauty, but we should not misunderstand its limitations.

Thanks my friend, I wish you have someone who makes you laugh, not just wipes your tears... :)

That is a sensitve wish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63877.50
ETH 3493.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51