Mountian Monday

in #mountianmonday6 years ago

I once was at a place so beautiful. The view was very spectacular. I was only eleven the first time we visited. We went back later in my teens and with the on set of Adult feelings, the thought of being Married in this church became a dream.

That dream has not come true as of current times. It may still be only a dream.

The Chapel of the Transfiguration in Moose Wyoming USA.

20181022_144646.jpg

The Mountians are famously known as the Grand Tetons.

This photo is of a postcard which is in a book of memories from my childhood.

20181022_144929.jpg

Thank you

Love to all

Sort:  

Looks admirable and nice :-)

Nice of you to say. I see you are new here. I will follow. It would be nice to learn more about you.
Love

What a wonderful post, thank you for sharing! I love the scrapbook, and I see a picture there of that tower - not sure what it's called... and the Grand Tetons are among the most beautiful mountains anywhere! resteemed :)

Thank you dear, we are very Happy to have a visit with you.

Love

I love The Tetons! Great postcard. I was there again a few years ago.

I wonder if the church is still there. Guessing it is.

Love

It is still there! We stopped, but it was locked and we didn't get to go inside. I think I took one picture of a bench out under a big old pine tree, but everything was too shaded and I didn't take any other pictures there.

Good to know. Thank you. The veiw from inside the chapel behind the podium was of the Grand Tetons.

Love

This is the photo I took there. I also saw a flock of sage grouse scurrying along while I was there. It is a beautiful setting for that old church.

image

Wow I can feel myself and you perhaps sitting in those chairs. Thank You for the view of memories and perhaps dreams.

Love

Congratulations @julieabbi2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46